Associate, Life and Health Claims Designation (ALHC)

The six courses in the ALHC segment of the ICA Claims Education Program are designed to provide the student with a thorough understanding of the administration of life and health insurance claims.

The ALHC Program consists of six courses: two Introductory Courses (see ALHC Prerequisites) and four ICA Courses (listed below). Students may enroll for examinations in the Introductory or ICA Course segments in any order; however, the ICA recommends that students complete the Introductory Courses before enrolling for ALHC Courses.

ICA Course Segment:

  • C1 Medical Aspects of Claims
  • C2 Life and Health Insurance Law
  • C3 Claim Administration
  • C4 Management of Claim Operations